Governance in Royal Tara

Royal Tara Golf Club is a members owned club with a Board of Management (BOM) elected by the Joint Club to govern and manage the Club on behalf of its members.  The purpose of the BOM is to provide leadership and strategic direction focusing on the vision, core values and Club objectives, as determined by the members.  The Chairperson of the Board of Management can be appointed for a multi-annual term and the BOM is structured to ensure a diversity of representation in terms of gender, age, experience and skills set.

The golf affairs and activities of the club are managed by the Men’s and Women’s Clubs respectively.

  • Board of Management 2023

    Position Name
    Chairperson Tom Byrne
    Captain Michael Killeen
    Lady Captain Jean Smyth
    Hon. Secretary Dave Byrne
    Hon. Treasurer Luke Bowden
    Hon. Course Secretary Tom Heneghan
    Vice-Captains Frank Gleeson

    Theresa Brennan

    House Convenor Derek Power
    Business Development Siobhan Kelly

    Martin Casey

    Trustees Paul Brady
    Lucia Farrell

    Des Foley

  • Men’s Committee 2023

    Position Name
    President Paddy O’Brien
    Captain Michael Killeen
    Vice-Captain Frank Gleeson
    Hon. Secretary John Connolly
    Hon. Treasurer Jim Cleary
    Hon. Handicap Secretary Brian Conroy
    Hon. Competition Secretary Brian Conroy

    Bob Turley (ex-officio)
    Joe Arnold
    Tom Kennedy

    Ronan Kenny

    Kevin Macken

    Joe McElroy

    Aidan McHugh

    Kahal Monerawela

  • Women’s Committee 2023

    Position Name
    President Alice Collier
    Captain Jean Smyth
    Vice-Captain Theresa Brennan
    Hon. Secretary Judith Giles
    Hon. Treasurer Elaine Healy
    Hon. Competition Secretary Lucy McLoughlin
    Hon. Handicap Secretary Mairead Rogers
    Committee Regina Lynch (ex-officio)

    Annette Callan

    Karen Canavan

    Ann Clarke Doggett

    Ruth Kerrigan
    Siobhan Kelly
    Mary Mc Connell